Swearing - Do you or don't you?

Discussion in 'The Lounge - Off Topic' started by SimonD, Feb 3, 2010.

1. SimonD
    Honorary Member

SimonD Terabyte Poster

I do, I doswear in front of my parents on occasion but try very hard not to infront of a very impressionable 2.5 year old. There are occasions where I will swear in front of a client as well, however that obviously depends on the client.

It's my belief that there are occasions when the use of swear words gets more across in those very few choice words than anything else can.

Being an ex soldier I am used to the air being blue however there are obviously others that frown upon it.

What are your thoughts on the use of swear words and swearing? When is an appropriate time and when isn't?

Certifications: CNA | CNE | CCNA | MCP | MCP+I | MCSE NT4 | MCSA 2003 | Security+ | MCSA:S 2003 | MCSE:S 2003 | MCTS:SCCM 2007 | MCTS:Win 7 | MCITP:EDA7 | MCITP:SA | MCITP:EA | MCTS:Hyper-V | VCP 4 | ITIL v3 Foundation | VCP 5 DCV | VCP 5 Cloud | VCP6 NV | VCP6 DCV | VCAP 5.5 DCA
  2. Sparky
    Highly Decorated Member Award 500 Likes Award

Sparky Zettabyte Poster Moderator

I swear every day, everyone in my work swears as well.

“That f**king server is down again”

....repeat. :biggrin

Certifications: MSc MCSE MCSA:M MCSA:S MCITP:EA MCTS(x5) MS-900 AZ-900 Security+ Network+ A+
    WIP: Microsoft Certs
  3. JK2447

JK2447 Petabyte Poster Administrator Premium Member

Top Poster
    of the Month

Depends on the situation. Friends and family yes, work no

Certifications: VCP4, 5, 6, 6.5, 6.7, 7, 8, VCAP DCV Design, VMConAWS Skill, Google Cloud Digital Leader, BSc (Hons), HND IT, HND Computing, ITIL-F, MBCS CITP, MCP (270,290,291,293,294,298,299,410,411,412) MCTS (401,620,624,652) MCSA:Security, MCSE: Security, Security+, CPTS, CCA (XenApp6.5), MCSA 2012, VSP, VTSP
    WIP: Google Cloud Certs
  4. Atiaran

Atiaran Bit Poster