Study and Motivation

Discussion in 'Training & Development' started by noel123ie, Jun 24, 2009.

1. noel123ie

noel123ie Nibble Poster

Hi all

Just wondering how many hours those of you are studying are spending hard at it these long Summer days?

I try and do 2-3 hours per day but hard very hard 8)

So looking for some motivation and ideas of how many hours ye put in

Thanks
    Noel

Certifications: MCSA Sec+
  2. Qs

Qs Semi-Honorary Member Gold Member

Currently...four to five, but I'm hardcore (and it's interesting). I'm studying 70-621 which is an amalgamation of two exams (the 70-620 and the 70-622) so I need to study more for it.

On a normal day, with a normal exam, two or so.

Qs

Certifications: MCT, MCSE: Private Cloud, MCSA (2008), MCITP: EA, MCITP: SA, MCSE: 2003, MCSA: 2003, MCITP: EDA7, MCITP: EDST7, MCITP: EST Vista, MCTS: Exh 2010, MCTS:ServerVirt, MCTS: SCCM07 & SCCM2012, MCTS: SCOM07, MCTS: Win7Conf, MCTS: VistaConf, MCDST, MCP, MBCS, HND: Applied IT, ITIL v3: Foundation, CCA
  3. ThomasMc

ThomasMc Gigabyte Poster

Not enough, my study time took a nose dive after our second child came along :D

Certifications: MCDST|FtOCC
    WIP: MCSA(70-270|70-290|70-291)
  4. craigie

craigie Terabyte Poster

I have had Man Flu for the past week, so the best I can do is read some of the CCENT, whilst drinking copius amounts of tea and moaning about why no one understands how ill I feel.

Certifications: CCA | CCENT | CCNA | CCNA:S | HP APC | HP ASE | ITILv3 | MCP | MCDST | MCITP: EA | MCTS:Vista | MCTS:Exch '07 | MCSA 2003 | MCSA:M 2003 | MCSA 2008 | MCSE | VCP5-DT | VCP4-DCV | VCP5-DCV | VCAP5-DCA | VCAP5-DCD | VMTSP | VTSP 4 | VTSP 5
  5. UKDarkstar
    Honorary Member

UKDarkstar Terabyte Poster

Trying to treat it like I'm on a course but damn difficult due to RL distractions/problems and the fact that I "get" the overview but am having trouble getting the detail to "stick" - must be an age thing ! :p