Two offers, need your help

Discussion in 'Employment & Jobs' started by Recksaw, Jun 10, 2008.

1. Recksaw

Recksaw New Member

My first post, don't be discouraged, as I have been reading the forums for a long time.

A little about myself: I currently work, and have for the past year, as a User Support Tech as a consultant through the government. This has been great experience doing everything from troubleshooting user issues, customer service, problem solving, web development, and troubleshooting hardware/software issues, both client and server side. I plan on graduating in a couple months with my Bachelor's of Science in Computer Networking and Security. I have a few years of management experience(In a restaurant, but still management experience nonetheless). I currently have my A+, and never took my N+, as I figured my experience and knowledge was past that. In a few years, I hope to at least have my MCSE/CCNA, and be pursuing my Project+, PMP, MCITP, CCVP, CCNP. After 3-5 years, my ideal position would be some kind of project management.

I got offered two jobs and I do not know what to do. Some people are going to hate me, sitting here with 2 job offers in hand. I have a feeling over what might be best, but I would prefer some more opinions from other people in the same place as I am, or maybe people that were in my place at some point in time. I will go over the two positions I guess, and would like you guys to pick the one you would take.

Internship position(Not like a normal internship, the position is permanent, they call it an internship as it is more their training process than an internship) for a Network consulting company.
    The company does SAN, VoIP, and installation/planning/management/administration for networks, both routers/switches/servers.