HELLO

Discussion in 'New Members Introduction' started by rebelmoe7, Sep 24, 2008.

1. rebelmoe7

rebelmoe7 New Member

hi forum

I am new to the IT, (2 months :oops:)

I am an apprentice working in 1st line it support (helpdesk), I fought i'd join this forum because i thinks there's alot of cool ppl with experience to learn off from

Certifications: Btec 1st Diploma Ict practitioner
    WIP: NVQ lvl 3
  2. Qs

Qs Semi-Honorary Member Gold Member

Hello there and welcome to the forums then! :)

Qs

Certifications: MCT, MCSE: Private Cloud, MCSA (2008), MCITP: EA, MCITP: SA, MCSE: 2003, MCSA: 2003, MCITP: EDA7, MCITP: EDST7, MCITP: EST Vista, MCTS: Exh 2010, MCTS:ServerVirt, MCTS: SCCM07 & SCCM2012, MCTS: SCOM07, MCTS: Win7Conf, MCTS: VistaConf, MCDST, MCP, MBCS, HND: Applied IT, ITIL v3: Foundation, CCA
  3. Notes_Bloke

Notes_Bloke Terabyte Poster

Hi & welcome to CF:D

NB

Certifications: 70-210, 70-215, A+,N+, Security+
    WIP: MCSA
  4. rebelmoe7

rebelmoe7 New Member

Hi forum

As an apprentice my company are gonna release me once a week to college to study for an NVQ lv 2 or 3 for one year, then the second year they said they will pay for my mcsa certification and training.

q1. what exactly is an mcsa?? is useful :(
    q2. is the NVQ useful at all
    q3.can you advise me on anything else i can study at home or from books

5. Kitkatninja
    Highly Decorated Member Award 500 Likes Award

Kitkatninja aka me, myself & I Moderator

Hi & welcome to CF :)

The MCSA is a Microsoft professional qualification/credential, that is made up of a client exam, a server exam, a network exam and an elective, see here.

Candidates for the MCSA on Windows Server 2003 certification typically have 6 to 12 months of experience administering client and network operating systems. They are knowledgeable about implementing, managing, and maintaining the typically complex computing environment of mid-sized to large companies.