Latest TC promising the moon

Discussion in 'Training & Development' started by UKDarkstar, Aug 12, 2008.

1. UKDarkstar
    Honorary Member

UKDarkstar Terabyte Poster

Spotted an ad for these people on TV last night :

http://www.joskos.tv/new/index.asp#inquiry

Usual story, retrain and earn you millions. One guy did - he was so successful he's now a Company Director.

Whoopee if you'll forgive my sarcasm :twisted:

Certifications: BA (Hons), MBCS, CITP, MInstLM, ITIL v3 Fdn, PTLLS, CELTA
    WIP: CMALT (about to submit), DTLLS (on hold until 2012)
  2. NightWalker

NightWalker Gigabyte Poster

Their site says you can fast track in to IT with an MCSA and earn £30k a year.

Man, I must be doing something wrong, I have an MCSA:M and three years experience and I am not on £30k :blink

Certifications: A+, Network+, MCP, MCSA:M 2003, ITIL v3 Foundation
  3. Arroryn

Arroryn we're all dooooooomed Moderator

Sorry to come off as a bit brash but...

1. Joskos isn't a 'new' TP. They've been around for a while, and quite a few people who have come through the registration doors of CF have been disuaded to go on their courses following our advice.

2. TPs are running a business. What they're doing is called advertising. Or marketing. Sure, it appears that they're trying to dupe people, but anyone with a modicum of common sense would research their pathetic claims before gumming their way to get on a course that promises the earth.