Studying

Discussion in 'Polling Station' started by Mr.Cheeks, Aug 31, 2006.

?

How Many Hours Do You Study Per Week?

1. <less than 1 hour

2.2%
  2. Between 1 and 2 hours

20.0%
  3. Between 2 and 4 hours

24.4%
  4. Between 4 and 5 hours

13.3%
  5. Between 5 and 8 hours

13.3%
  6. Over 8 Hours

26.7%
  1. Mr.Cheeks

Mr.Cheeks 1st ever Gold Member! Gold Member

Hmmm, hopefully most of us are studying for an exam of somesort (whether IT related or not)...

What is your study routine, how many hours per week do you put in? What resources are you using?

Hopefully, we can build this thread up, so the newbies can get a picture of the different techniques used....

2. Mr.Cheeks

Mr.Cheeks 1st ever Gold Member! Gold Member

Im studying for A+.

During the week days, i generally read my book for like 30 - 45 mins every day, its hard for me to sit at home, too many distractions like computers, gaming, family, i cant really studing at work either, people always wanting to know what your studing, everything you open the book, so what do i do?

I either go to the park (if the suns out, always talent around) or to the reserviour...

During the weekend, i generally try and do up to 3-4 hours...

Things get in the way, i lose my motivation, rather go out with the lads, but one thing for sure, i have to keep it up, routine does get boring, so try reading when i wake up, but that for me is tooo hard, so i'll read before i go to bed (then no one at home bothers me)

What i am using to help with my studys are;

MM Interactive CDs
    MM AIO A+ Book (almost finished)
    Cramsession
    Google
    and
    CF.

How bout you?

3. mattwest

mattwest Megabyte Poster

I study at work during my lunch hour... if i dont need to go out for lunch (usually wasting my money on things i dont need!) i sit at my desk and read a PDF copy of the study guide on my PC / Laptop.

If i have a book i take it somewhere quiet to read. It's amazing how much you can get done with 4 or 5 hours a week.